AirNav   Phillips 66 Aviation Fuel
 
 744 users online  

Winter Haven Municipal Airport

at Winter Haven's Gilbert Airport

The FBO Services are provided by the Airport Division and administered by the Airport Director. The Airport operates as a proprietary exclusive fuel reseller under FAA regulations.

We are conveniently located in proximity to the I-4 corridor. Minutes away from LEGOLAND and all Orlando's attractions, including Disney.

We provide Phillips 66 branded aviation fuels and related programs and services. Such programs include contract fuel, pilot rewards, EAA Young Eagles support, compassion flight rebates; and more.
Services, Facilities and Amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Hangar Services
  • Tie-Down Services
  • Enterprise Rent-a-Car
  • Catering Services
  • Weather Services
  • Flight Planning Room
  • Conference Room
  • Pilots' Lounge
  • Aircraft Maintenance
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Phillips 66
Fueling hours: From 7am to 7pm daily. After-hours services is available upon request. JET A & AVGAS Self-Serve is available 24hrs.
 
 GUARANTEED FUEL PRICES   AirBoss  Member
Prices
100LL Avgas Full service    $4.32   $4.12
100LL Avgas Self service    $3.95   ---
Jet A Full service    $4.05   $3.85
Jet A Self service    $3.55   ---
Mogas (auto) Self service    $3.79   ---
 
Discounts: Our new restaurant, Flightline Cafe and Catering, is now open!!!
Restaurant customers receive FS fuel discount. Active Military and Veterans receive FS $0.25/gallon discount (valid ID required).
We participate on Phillips 66's programs.
WE GUARANTEE OUR PRICES POSTED ON AIRNAV
Prices include all taxes.
MOGAS is not a Phillips 66 product. 87 Octane this load
 
 
Update Prices Now
Contact information
Address:2073 US HWY 92 West
Winter Haven, FL 33881
United States of America
Telephone: 863-298-4551
Fax:863-298-4553
Email:mhandrahani@mywinterhaven.com
Web site:www.SeaplaneCapitol.com
Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From Lew Ganter on 03-Dec-2017

 
  Landed last week at Winter Haven and was promptly met by a lineman named Jake who was super helpful and courteous. Felt like we were being welcomed home. I look forward to a long relationship with this super airport. Thanks again Jake for your help.
 
From Robert Jackson on 14-Jul-2017

 
  Awesome staff at airport. Called the day before and they were waiting on us when we arrived. Sam went above and beyond taking care of our plane and us, with a cheerful attitude.
 
From Bruce McGregor on 12-May-2017

 
  Nine of us flew to KGIF for dinner at the relatively new (open for one month) Flightline Cafe. The food was unusually innovative and tasty for an airport restaurant. Service was good, especially when Emir and Kevin, the owners, came over to chat with us. Both are pilots BTW. At the end of our meal, they brought out complimentary servings of their made-in-house cheesecake and carrot cake for us to sample. All in all an excellent dining experience.
 
From Drew Gillett on 31-Mar-2017

 
  Self-serve worked great except nozzle tip leaks and pump is too fast or slow but they promise to fix. Improving. Btw second new restaurant now open for SnF. Also they have wristbands and shuttle to SnF
 
From Drew Gillett on 27-Nov-2016

 
  The new fuel tanks and kiosk are open and they are quite nice with two exceptions, someone left the main fuel valve off so it was taking 15 minutes to pump 15 gallons and two the advertised price of $3.25 was actually $3.30. Tyler a new employee fixed the flow problem and would let management know of the price discrepancy.
 
From Bruce Hanson II on 21-Jul-2016

 
  We flew in to Winter Haven July 10th, a Sunday. The terminal is very comfortable, and Enterprise is on site. I didn't plan ahead, so I couldn't get a car, as Enterprise is closed on Sundays. However, had I called ahead during normal business hours for Enterprise, they will make arrangements with the FBO so that you can pick the car up. Service was top notch, hangar rates very reasonable. When I saw some weather coming in during our stay (daily thunderstorms in the summer, some can get big and ugly), I called the front desk, and they got our Bonanza in a hangar right away. Really great service. I'll be using them again.
 
From Galin Hernandez on 02-Jul-2016

 
  Flew in to KGIF on June 29th and absolutely loved it. The new restaurant is open, the food is quite good and very reasonably priced. If you eat at the restaurant they give you a 10cent per gallon discount on full service fuel. I will definitely be back.
 
From Hugh Emmons on 23-Jun-2016

 
  Flew in for lunch and fuel today and discovered that the restaurant (Pappy’s) has closed. The FBO staff says a new restaurant will be opening in a few weeks, so you better check with the FBO before planning a stop at KGIF for food. There are no other restaurants within walking distance and there was no courtesy car available today. Self-Serve fuel price is still good, but the pumps are located on the opposite (south) side of the airport.
 
From Steven Murray on 20-Apr-2016

 
  This is my favorite GA airport in central Florida. The fuel prices and breakfast at the restaurant is always great. Always a fun trip.
 
From David Fuller on 02-Mar-2016

 
  We flew into GIF a few weeks ago on a cold, windy day and upon our arrival the staff had my car warmed up and waiting on the ramp. My mother said that she felt like a true VIP. This is a very 'homey' airport with an amazing friendly staff. You can't beat the fuel prices, either!
 
From Warren Levin on 24-Feb-2016

 
  Flew in to meet my brother for breakfast. Did not feel like using the self-serve as I only needed about 10 gallons. After breakfast went to pay for fuel with my Phillips 66 card (which I use at KLEE all the time), person on the desk could not make it happen. They are a 66 FBO and should be trained on how to process a 66 card.
 
From Wes Schlenker on 22-Feb-2016

 
  I experienced excellent service by the FBO and airport staff, and will always be grateful for their help. I landed here for our Orlando family vacation because of better fuel prices, but I am leaving very impressed with the service. The downlock failed on my left main landing gear, which left me stranded on the runway. The staff of the FBO and airport came out to the runway and took care of my luggage, passengers, and ferried me wherever I needed to be. The repair station on the field who now has my airplane, Propellerhead Aviation, was also very professional and prompt in their assistance. I am from Dallas, but I couldn't think of a more supportive and helpful community of aviation enthusiasts where this could have happened. I am looking forward to visiting again.
 
From Jeff Rubenstein on 12-Feb-2016

 
  A week prior, I called to ask about hangar availability, and was told by Zach that there would be no problem. He said they would expect me and plan for hangaring. On our arrival on the ramp, the courteous customer service rep apologized that they were having a problem with the hangar door power, so they would leave the plane on the ramp that night and put it in the hangar tomorrow morning. I told her that was fine. I just wanted it put away for the high winds that were forecast for 2 days later. When we returned 4 days later for departure, the plane was still in the same place on the ramp, and it was obvious that it had never been moved from there. I mentioned to the (different) CSR that it had not been hangared, and she just replied that she didn't know anything about it. 2 different people clearly knew it was to be hangared, but it never was. There is a communications problem there. The plane was covered with a thin film of dust/pollen/salt, but fortunately no wind damage.

Response from Leo Treggi, Airport Director, Winter Haven Municipal Airport
Hello Mr. Rubenstein, I would like to apologize for that. We just took over the FBO operations from HOVA Flight Services, which contributed to the miscommunication. I have emailed you, but I'm not sure if the email address is correct. I would like to make up for the inconvenience. You may email me directly if you have not received my email at ltreggi@mywinterhaven.com. Next time you visit GIF, you may contact me directly and I'll ensure you are provided with the best service. Again, sorry about the trouble! Sincerely, Leo Treggi, Airport Director


 
 
Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?


 
Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact