AirNav  
 
 377 users online  
Homestead Executive Jet Center

 
 
Miami Homestead General Aviation Airport
122.85

28790 SW 217 Ave Building 10
Homestead, FL 33030
United States of America

305-248-3595
Fax 305-248-3519

contact@hejc.miami
www.hejc.miami

 Shell AeroClass   Enterprise Rent-A-Car 
Services, Facilities and Amenities
  • Personalized Service
  • Experienced Aviation Professionals
  • Pilot Lounge
  • Computerized weather
  • After Hour service available with advanced reservation
  • Quick Turns
  • Hangar Space Available
  • Tie Downs available
  • Accepting all Major Credit Cards
  • Accepting AVCARD
  • Accepting Multi-Service
  • Rental Cars on site, call for rates
  • Crew Car
Aviation fuel services
Brand: Shell
Fueling hours: Self Serve Available 24/7(Avgas & Jet-A)
Full service available (Avgas & Jet-A)
Monday - Sunday 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
After hours available upon request.
 
 GUARANTEED FUEL PRICES 
100LL Avgas Full service    $4.60
100LL Avgas Self service    $4.15
Jet A Full service    $4.55
Jet A Self service    $4.05
 
WE GUARANTEE OUR PRICES POSTED ON AIRNAV
Prices include all taxes.
We are the only FBO at X51 that provides FULL SERVICE REFUELING with our fleet of trucks that come out to your aircraft. Grill & Chill at our "Tiki Hut". Welcome to HEJC. Have a great flight!!  
 
Update Prices Now
Hotels Nearby
SUPER 8 FLORIDA CITY/HOMESTEAD 7.5 mi
ECONO LODGE INN AND SUITES FLORIDA 8.2 mi
DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM FLORIDA CITY 8.4 mi
TRU BY HILTON FLORIDA CITY 8.5 mi
HOME2 SUITES BY HILTON FLORIDA CITY FL 8.5 mi
BEST WESTERN GATEWAY TO THE KEYS 8.7 mi
QUALITY INN FLORIDA CITY 8.7 mi
HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES FLORIDA CITY-GATEWAY TO KEYS 8.9 mi
BAYMONT INN & SUITES FLORIDA CITY 8.9 mi
HAMPTON INN & SUITES MIAMI-SOUTH/ HOMESTEAD 9.2 mi
TRAVELODGE BY WYNDHAM FLORIDA CITY/HOMESTEAD/EVERGLADES 9.5 mi
COURTYARD MIAMI HOMESTEAD 9.8 mi
TOWNEPLACE SUITES MIAMI HOMESTEAD 9.9 mi
UPTOWN SUI ES MIAMI HOMESTEAD 10.1 mi

You can book these or other hotels...

Comments from AirNav users
Comments are submitted by their authors and do not reflect the opinion of AirNav, LLC. All comments must adhere to AirNav's Policy on Comments.
From Carlos Naranjo on 03-Feb-2020

 
  This was the unfriendliest experience I have had in an FBO. Literally, I was kicked out of the ramp when I went to switch a passenger on my LSA. A person who appeared before me as the owner told me that I could not do that on his ramp that I should go to another area of the airport. After my questions of astonishment he told me that his ramp is a private property, that it is like a marina and that I had to go. All this in front of the embarrassed gaze of a friend and my son, to whom I am trying to spread the magic and camaraderie of the world of aviation. However, it turned out to be a bitter experience, far removed from the spirit of the air community. I hope he enjoys his ramp, fortunately we are welcome in many other places.
 
From Dean Schwertfeger on 19-Nov-2019

 
  We flew into Homestead for the race, line service was excellent and tied down my aircraft, staff at the front desk was also very helpful. After the race we could not find an Uber to get back to the airport. We called the FBO for suggestions and they offered to send someone out to pick us up. The staff went above and beyond to help us out in every way!! I would highly recommend!!
 
From C Lawrence on 26-Sep-2019

 
  I came into X51 right after Hurricane Dorian to work in the area. I called ahead for tie down and the lady had to verify they had space for my beech. She called me back and reserved a space. When I arrived, I realized why they had to verify space. It's a crowded ramp. The lineman guided me where I needed to go and was very helpful getting us to the office to pick up our rental car. The lady inside was very nice and helpful. She had been working with the car agent to get my car delivered on time. Cars were in high demand that day. My experience was all positive and pleasant. I would easily choose this FBO and airfield again.
 
From Michael Viveiros on 09-Jul-2019

 
  Well things have certainly changed since my last visit here. I diverted there recently for weather. No lineman to be found. Picked out my own tie down spot even though they all were painted "reserved". Tied down the airplane because storms were imminent. Went inside to the office to blank stares by no less than three ladies behind the counter. They never spoke a word until I asked if they had Wi-Fi so I could check the weather. They all three looked at each other and one finally said it was not working. We went and sat outside under the Tiki Hut and waited for about 90 minutes. The weather cleared enough for us to depart. There were lots of people around. Lots of flight training going on, gliders, helicopters, parachutists etc. but they have absolutely ZERO interest in transient general aviation visitors. No one ever even spoke to us other than the question about Wi-Fi. Very poor experience.
 
From Lewis Hart on 28-Feb-2019

 
  A couple of years ago I was at Homestead and was not impressed. Yesterday I called about an airplane that is supposedly based there. I am (was) interested it buying it. The telephone was answered by a pleasant lady who explained that she was very busy at the moment but would call me back a little later. As she didn't call in a couple of hours, I called again. This time the phone was answered by a most unpleasant women who spoke broken English, said she was the boss, said she would not disclose any information and that she did not want her employees talking to me. Stay away from Homestead. Next time I am in the neighborhood I'll land at a different airport.

Response from Ricardo Cedeno, Manager, Homestead Executive Jet Center
Good Afternoon Lewis! Apologies for not been able to provide the information you wanted. However, I confirmed that the tail number you were interested in, is never been on our ramp or our customer. I did not know how else to help you. However wish you find the information you need sooner. Blue skies,


 
From K Gillen on 21-May-2018

 
  Went to Homestead with family and tried to order rental car online but unable so asked FBO to have it there. They did but at a 300% increase over the online rate for Enterprise they advertise. They have you sign a blank contract and whack you when you return. I called to discuss with owner and she said she would get back to me and never did. Be careful and order your car directly from Enterprise and do not go through FBO.
 
From Peter Burwell on 13-Apr-2018

 
  Flew out of X51 during Hurricane Irma relive with Aero Bridge. Yogi and Brian are two of the most selfless people I have met. Despite the damage to their business and home, they were doing everything they could do to support the flight efforts, including donating hangar space for supplies, cooking food for pilots. They run a fair and reasonable business. I will support them with purchasing as much fuel as I can going forward, and I encourage anyone else to do the same!!
 
 
Add your own comment

Where would you like to go next?


 
Copyright © AirNav, LLC. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Contact